Blog: Exams, University, TBR & Workshop

Wake me up, when September ends…

Well not quite. I’m rather looking forward to the end of September, because a friend of mine is coming from England and we are going to have a very fun and interesting week! The plans are many, from sightseeing around Athens, to getting her to try all kinds of Greek foods she’s never tried before!

But for now, Exams! I’m not looking forward to Exam season in September. It’s right after summer and every part of me refuses to cooperate with the idea of exams and studying and sitting your butt down in a chair. I try though. Hopefully I only have two Exams. I say two, but in truth, they are many. On Thursday, I have a day full of exams, my Russian test. Hopefully all will go well. And I’ll die then. That’s expected. Nobody is surprised about that.

I sneak in some reading though. I’d love it if it was writing, but my brain can’t take it. There is too much grammar and vocabulary in my head right now for it to accept any kind of writing. So reading. I’m continuing with the “Immortals After Dark” series by Kresley Cole, with the book “No rest for the Wicked”.

A photo posted by M. S. Harris (@m.s.harris) on Sep 6, 2016 at 1:09am PDT

*Pets Sebastian* I like him. He and his brothers are my favourites, I won’t lie. The four vampire brothers and the demons.

There was also another very interesting development. Myself and some other writerly friends have gathered together and have created a sort of workshop. We had our first official meeting this Sunday, where we talked about one of our members’ work. It was fun. But then again, I get a kick out of talk of books and stories and how you can break them down and dissect them and make em better.

How’s September for all of you? How is it treating you? To be honest, for the first time in a while, I’m looking forward for when the classes start, even though I know this year is going to be brutal.

~ Harris

Leave a Reply

